District Information

Bozeman School District #7 serves the city of Bozeman and surrounding rural area. Bozeman has a population of approximately 39,500 persons and covers an area of 6.5 square miles. It is approximately the sixth largest city in the State in reference to population. A significant portion of the population is made up of students attending Montana State University.

All rural elementary school districts in Gallatin County are separate from Bozeman Public Schools and are supervised by the Office of the Gallatin County Superintendent of Schools located in the Courthouse. Those students belonging to the Bozeman Public Schools High School District enter ninth grade at the Bozeman High School from their respective rural school districts.

The Bozeman School District #7 has an enrollment of 5350 students and is based on a 6-3-4 plan which includes six years of elementary (kindergarten through grade 5), three years of middle school (grades 6 through 8), and four years of high school (grades 9 through 12). There are eight elementary schools, two middle schools, a senior high school and an alternative high school program within the district.

The Board of Trustees is composed of eight members elected by the voters of Bozeman and the rural Gallatin County. Regular meetings are held on the second Monday of each month in the Board Room in the Willson School. Routine special meetings may be held on the fourth Monday of the month.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.